skip to Main Content
A Vibrant Home for Culture, Education, and City Life on Capitol Hill

Make a lifetime of memories at Hill Center. Wedding and baby showers, children’s birthday parties, bar/bat mitzvahs, family reunions, non-profit fundraisers, memorials, and holiday parties are just a few of the celebrations that we host at Hill Center. Indoor and outdoor event space available! Get Started.

Pricing

Hill Center offers a wide variety of multi-purpose spaces for smaller parties using a single room or large celebrations using the entire campus. Check our special events pricing for rates.

Hill Center also offers packages our Wedding or Baby Shower Package and Children’s Birthday Party Package.

kids birthday – princess outdoor-2
October 006

Capacity

Whether you’re looking for a small party for kids inside or a large family reunion to take place in our beautiful outdoor event space, we have the flexible, multi-purpose space you need. Check out the Capacity Chart and Floor Plans to get started.

Download the Hill Center Capacity Chart.

Quotes

Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our event on Saturday such a successful and memorable one! The set-up and space was flawless, as was your awesome client centered service and attention to detail!

The shower was a success! Better than I had hoped. Everyone loved the rooms, the friendliness of the staff and the notion that Hill Center was a community resource. The mom-to-be had a wonderful time and was very pleased. I have only positive things to say about our experience. I appreciated the Hill Center staff's responsiveness to all of my inquiries and the follow up on all my requests. You can be sure that I will recommend Hill Center to my friends, as will the mom-to-be and the shower guests.

Our baby shower was everything and more than what we expected.  It was a pleasure working with the Hill Center team.  You are prompt, courteous and always professional. Thanks so much for all of your work and support and we’ll definitely be using Hill Center for future events.

Preferred Vendors

Hill Center allows you to pick your own caters and vendors for your events, but here are a few who we think do a great job and know Hill Center very well!

Drop Off & Full Service Caterers

  • Eat & Smile
    eatandsmilecatering.com
    Katie Rotramel
    inquiry@eatandsmilecatering.com
    202-733-3106
  • Geppetto Catering
    geppettocatering.com
    Kimberly Parker
    kparker@geppettocatering.com
    301-927-8800
  • Haute Catering
    hautecateringdc.com
    Vanessa Belsito
    vbelsito@hautecateringdc.com
    202-409-6941
  • Occasions Caterers
    occasionscaterers.com
    Susan Darrow
    sdarrow@occasionscaterers.com
    202-454-7813
    Danielle Redmond (Weddings)
    dredmond@occasionscaterers.com
    202-454-7827
  • Main Event Caterers
    maineventcaterers.com
    Elyse McFadden
    Elyse@maineventcaterers.com
    703-820-2028 ext. 249
  • Well Dunn Catering
    welldunn.com
    Natalie Walker
    nwalker@welldunn.com
    202-543-7878

DJ/Photographers

  • DJ Delights
    djdelights.com
    tom@djdelights.com
    Tom Gavin
    800-331-3341

Flowers

  • Floral & Bloom
    floralandbloom.com
    Rachel
    rachel@floralandbloom.com
    240-481-1588
  • Surroundings Flowers & Events
    surroundings.bz
    surroundings@comcast.net
    202-546-2125

Parking

  • MJ Valet, LLC
    mjvalet.com
    Michael Jasser
    mjasser@mjvalet.com
    202-587-2745 Ext. 1

Rental Equipment

  • Frager’s Just Ask Rental
    fragersdc.com
    rental@fragersdc.com
    202-543-0100
  • Grand Rental Events
    grandrentalevents.com
    Adrien Braddy
    adrien@grandrentalevents.com
    410-674-7500
  • Party Rental Ltd.
    partyrentalltd.com
    Sheri Schrader
    sheris@partyrentalltd.com
    301-931-4580
  • Perfect Settings
    perfectsettings.com
    sales@perfectsettings.com
    202-722-2900

Audio Visual/Lighting

  • John Farr Lighting
    johnfarrlighting.com
    Eric Hertsch
    eric@johnfarrlighting.com
    301-390-2728
  • RCI Sound Systems
    rcisound.com
    David Ballenger
    davidb@rcisound.com
    301-931-9001 ext. 206

Event Insurance

(or ask your agent about adding on to your homeowner’s insurance)

  • Markel Insurance Co.
    markelinsurance.com
    800-236-2862 (weddings)
    800-416-4364 (other events)

Download the Preferred Vendors.

Get Started

Fill out this form and someone from our Special Events staff will be in touch shortly.

Brendan Birthday 2013 w Will vertical-1
Back To Top