skip to Main Content
A Vibrant Home for Culture, Education, and City Life on Capitol Hill

Hill Center is a preferred venue for groups interested in green meetings, trainings and workshops in a historic venue with modern amenities.

Ready to book space? Get Started.

Capacity

Use our flexible spaces as a boardroom for 10, theater style for 110, seated reception for up to 140 or cocktail reception for up to 250 on the entire second floor. Looking for something bigger? Use the entire campus, including our outdoor garden, for a gathering of up to 600 people.

 

Download the Hill Center Capacity Chart or Floor Plans.

Save

Capacity

Use our flexible spaces as a boardroom for 10, theater style for 110, seated reception for up to 140 or cocktail reception for up to 250 on the entire second floor. Looking for something bigger? Use the entire campus, including our outdoor garden, for a gathering of up to 600 people.

Download the Hill Center Capacity Chart or Floor Plans.

Pricing & Guidelines

Pricing

Interested? Check out our affordable rates for Conferences & Meetings here.

Add one of our Business Packages to make your planning easier!

Business Basics Package
$429/day
  • Projector and screen

  • Linens

  • Furniture

  • Flip charts or white boards

  • Meeting supplies

  • Coffee & Beverage service also available
A/V Package
$429/day
  • Lectern

  • Microphone

  • Mixer

  • Tabletop microphones for conference panel (3)

  • On-site A/V coordinator

  • Coffee & Beverage service also available

Combination Package
$750/day
  • Combine all the features of our Business Basics Package and our A/V Package for just $750/day!

Download our business packages.

Are you a non-profit organization? Ask about our non-profit discount!

Guidelines

See our Guidelines for the Use of Hill Center Facilities for Meetings & Conferences

Quotes

This was a great event in no small part to your flexibility and responsiveness to all of our various questions beforehand as well as our onsite needs.  The staff from the museum and our facilitators felt very taken care of…We received so many wonderful comments from our presenters and our participants on how much they loved the atmosphere of the building. One big attraction was the bright feeling in the Lincoln Hall that really added to everyone’s upbeat energy during a daylong workshop on an intense topic.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for making or event on Saturday such a successful and memorable one!  The set-up & space was flawless, as was your awesome client centered service & attention to detail!...Our parents, partners & my client were all blown away by the beautiful & overall feel of the space

WOW! This event ROCKED and it's all about you and your team! Thanks so much for working with us to create an amazing event we can all be proud of. Your team executed a flawless event…

Preferred Vendors

Hill Center allows you to pick your own caters and vendors for your events, but here are a few who we think do a great job and know Hill Center very well!

Drop Off & Full Service Caterers

  • Eat & Smile
    eatandsmilecatering.com
    Katie Rotramel
    inquiry@eatandsmilecatering.com
    202-733-3106
  • Geppetto Catering
    geppettocatering.com
    Kimberly Parker
    kparker@geppettocatering.com
    301-927-8800
  • Haute Catering
    hautecateringdc.com
    Vanessa Belsito
    vbelsito@hautecateringdc.com
    202-409-6941
  • Occasions Caterers
    occasionscaterers.com
    Susan Darrow
    sdarrow@occasionscaterers.com
    202-454-7813
    Danielle Redmond (Weddings)
    dredmond@occasionscaterers.com
    202-454-7827
  • Main Event Caterers
    maineventcaterers.com
    Elyse McFadden
    Elyse@maineventcaterers.com
    703-820-2028 ext. 249
  • Well Dunn Catering
    welldunn.com
    Natalie Walker
    nwalker@welldunn.com
    202-543-7878

DJ/Photographers

  • DJ Delights
    djdelights.com
    tom@djdelights.com
    Tom Gavin
    800-331-3341

Flowers

  • Floral & Bloom
    floralandbloom.com
    Rachel
    rachel@floralandbloom.com
    240-481-1588
  • Surroundings Flowers & Events
    surroundings.bz
    surroundings@comcast.net
    202-546-2125

Parking

  • MJ Valet, LLC
    mjvalet.com
    Michael Jasser
    mjasser@mjvalet.com
    202-587-2745 Ext. 1

Rental Equipment

  • Frager’s Just Ask Rental
    fragersdc.com
    rental@fragersdc.com
    202-543-0100
  • Grand Rental Events
    grandrentalevents.com
    Adrien Braddy
    adrien@grandrentalevents.com
    410-674-7500
  • Party Rental Ltd.
    partyrentalltd.com
    Sheri Schrader
    sheris@partyrentalltd.com
    301-931-4580
  • Perfect Settings
    perfectsettings.com
    sales@perfectsettings.com
    202-722-2900

Audio Visual/Lighting

  • John Farr Lighting
    johnfarrlighting.com
    Eric Hertsch
    eric@johnfarrlighting.com
    301-390-2728
  • RCI Sound Systems
    rcisound.com
    David Ballenger
    davidb@rcisound.com
    301-931-9001 ext. 206

Event Insurance

(or ask your agent about adding on to your homeowner’s insurance)

  • Markel Insurance Co.
    markelinsurance.com
    800-236-2862 (weddings)
    800-416-4364 (other events)

Download the Preferred Vendors

Get Started

Fill out this form and someone from our Special Events staff will be in touch shortly.

special-events-landing
Back To Top